The Bowie Gray Service Award was first given in 1994 at Tarheel Sports Car Club's 30th Anniversary Party. The Award honors the long-time contributions of one of THSCC's founders and still club Treasurer, Bowie Gray, Sr. of Wilson, NC. As was only fitting, the first recipient of the Award was none other than Bowie Gray, Sr. himself. The Award continues to be presented periodically and as appropriate to club members in recognition of outstanding service to THSCC over an extended period of time.


Recipients of the Bowie Gray Service Award

2023: Mark Beech

2016: Vincent Keene

2015: Brice Johnson

2014: Brad Mackey

2012: Rodney Wright

2008: Todd Breakey

2007: Carl Fisher

2005: Miles Beam

2004: Mike Whitney

2002: Art McDonald and Mark Vitacco

2001: Steve Blalock, Mike Dishman, and Mary E. Fisher

2000: Mark Senior and Ron Spencer

1998: Neal Harrington

1996: Sybyl Villard

1995: Kurt Spitzner

1994: Bowie Gray, Sr.